Souper Bowl of Caring & Outfit.

Today was actually very eventful. (Sidenote: I thought I would just show you my outfit. It was a chill look with jeans, boots, and a tee. I’m very proud of my messy bun. Be jealous, be very jealous.) We had the Souper Bowl of Caring kick-off at my school.  The Souper Bowl of Caring is a can food drive that collects can goods for the less fortunate. The organization’s goal is to “tackle hunger” as the event takes place around the Super Bowl time. (Get it? Souper Bowl/ Super Bowl) Any-hoo. I had a blast working with my fellow student council officers, teachers, peers, and principals to put on such an event.  We had news stations, grocery stores CEO’s, and radio stations come to my school to kick off this event. I truly had a blast and I’m so blessed that God has put me in a position where I can lead. We even had the great Dallas Cowboys player, Drew Parson, come and speak to us. I was featured on CBS 11 and you can see me on the news below! AHHHH (Don’t worry this will be the first of many interviews– If that is God’s will for me)

6637249-school-sets-souper-bowl-for-caring-record

Ciao Bella! 

Leave a Reply

