Cozy Hot Chocolate & the Word

Hello Love bugs. Sorry, I’m really quite busy today so this post will be short. I was reading my bible at church. I have a tendency of multi-tasking while the pastor is preaching. I’m guilty of reading my bible while the sermon is going on. Shame on me! Anyways this verse really stood out to me:

20 We are therefore Christ’s ambassadors, as though God were making his appeal through us. We implore you on Christ’s behalf: Be reconciled to God. 21 God made him who had no sin to be sin[a] for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.

2 CORINTHIANS 5:20-21

Basically God is calling all of us to be ambassadors for him. Our behavior, speech, and attitude must reflect his principals. I’m not here to preach but I’m here to challenge you to step up and take hold of the role God has given you.

*Steps off soap box*

Any-hoo. I’m going to try this hot chocolate tonight. (Wish me Luck) And thank you- Auntie B for this lovely Christmas gift! 🙂 God Bless you!

Ghirardelli don't disappoint me!

Ciao Bella! 

Leave a Reply

