I was Here

Happy New Years! 2011 was an unique year for me. God taught me one of the hardest lesson that I have ever had to learn. The lesson was rejection… As many of you know Summer 2011 was an interesting summer for me, to say the least. Not saying that I did’t understand the concept of “no”. It was just that there was a time when I had many doors slammed in my face over and over. Every opportunity was like rain in a drought, I prayed & hoped for it yet nothing. Not a single drop. Yet. I never stopped believing in my dreams. Because God is on my side. It was a hard lesson to learn, but a lesson none the less.

“Not only so, but we[a] also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; 4 perseverance, character; and character, hope. 5And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us.” Romans 5:3-5

2012 I have some big decisions to make God. God has shown me that I need Him step by step in order to live for him 100 percent. I guess its good to know “If God is for us, who can be against us?” (Romans 8:31)  I cannot let influence of my family, friends, and peers keep me from living my life for God. I know we learn about peer pressure in middle school but I really value the opinions of my loved ones… Sometimes more than my own. Its a new season, and I’m grown. Its time for me to learn to heed God’s call regardless of others.

I just want to leave a legacy. I want to be remembered. So on that note, I will  leave you with a tune from my girl Beyonce!  2012 I will be here, Watch out!

Ciao Bella!

Leave a Reply

